SIA Unveils New Board of Directors for the Nest Three Years

  • People Moves
  • 19.04.2017 01:15 pm

SIA’s Ordinary Shareholders’ Meeting, held today under the chairmanship of Giuliano Asperti with the participation of 95.84% of the Company’s capital, approved the balance sheet for the financial year 2016, the distribution of the dividend and appointed the new Board of Directors for the three-year period 2017-2019.

The Shareholders’ Meeting decided to distribute an ordinary dividend for the financial year 2016 of 44.55 million, corresponding to 0.26 for each of the 171,343,227 shares. Said dividends will be paid starting from Monday 24 April 2017.


The Ordinary Shareholders’ Meeting of SIA also appointed the new Board of Directors - whose period in office will expire on the occasion of the approval of the 2019 balance sheet -, Giuliano Asperti as Chairman of the Company and the directors Fabio Albano (F2i SGR), Massimo Arrighetti, Alessandro Garofalo (Banca Mediolanum), Federico Giordano (Unicredit), Marco Lucchini (Cdp Equity), Barbara Poggiali (Poste Italiane), Salvatore Poloni (Banco BPM), Guido Rivolta (Cdp Equity), Marco Siracusano (Poste Italiane) and Valerio Zappalà (Orizzonte Infrastrutture Tecnologiche).

The new Board of Directors of SIA is made up of eleven members elected on the basis of lists presented by the shareholders who, individually or together with other shareholders, represent at least 4% of the company capital.

The new SIA Board of Directors, meeting immediately after the close of the Ordinary Shareholders’ Meeting, passed the appointment of Massimo Arrighetti as Chief Executive Officer, and also granted him the necessary operating powers for the management of the Company and the Group. 


Related News