Tech Trailblazers Awards Enterprise Information Technology Startups

Tech Trailblazers Awards Enterprise Information Technology Startups
20.01.2017 10:00 am

Tech Trailblazers Awards Enterprise Information Technology Startups

Cloud , Security

The Tech Trailblazers Awards, the first independent and dedicated awards program for enterprise information technology startups, has revealed its shortlist of the most innovative entrants and concepts in enterprise technology areas such as cloud, security, IoT, mobile and many more. The shortlists have been selected by a panel of leading IT industry experts and are now open to public vote.

In its fifth year, the scheme continues to focus around the ethos of finding innovation from anywhere in the world, from the smallest startups to more established players. This aim to highlight both up-and-coming and established talent from all regions is reflected in the Firestarter Award for non-VC funded early stage startups. New this year are the Female and Male Tech Trailblazers of the Year awards, celebrating individual success and contribution of men and women in the enterprise tech space.

These categories run alongside the main technology categories of Big Data, Cloud, FinTech, IoT, Mobile, Security, Storage and Virtualization.

In addition to the expert judging panel, the voting public can now help determine who will win in all categories by voting online by 11:59pm Pacific Time on Friday 17th February 2017. To view the shortlist and vote for your favourites, please visit

Rose Ross, founder of the Tech Trailblazers Awards, said “Year on year, the judges’ task to shortlist becomes more and more difficult. We have again seen exceptional enterprise tech startups enter the awards. Huge thanks to our judges who once again have had this difficult mission. The team wishes the very best of luck to our amazing finalists.”

Tech Trailblazers Awards Fifth Edition Finalists

Big Data

Adavow Ltd. Tunbridge Wells, UK @adavow

CoHo Data Palo Alto, CA, USA @cohodata San Francisco, CA, USA @CrateIO

DriveScale Sunnyvale, CA, USA @DriveScale_Inc

Illumr London, UK @illumr

NGDATA Gent, Belgium @NGDATA_com



Adavow Ltd. Tunbridge Wells, UK @adavow

Bioz, Inc. Palo Alto, CA, USA @biozPage

Cato Networks Tel Aviv, Israel @CatoNetworks

Fedr8 Farnborough, UK @fedr8

GreatHorn Belmont, MA, USA @greathorn

Teridion San Francisco, CA, USA @teridionnet

YellowDog Bristol, UK @yellowdogltd



Cashpundit Pune, India @cashpundit

Divido London, UK @DividoUK

Solfyre Limited Worcester Park, UK @solfyreID

Solgari Dublin, Ireland @Solgaritweets

TransferGuru London, UK @_TransferGuru

TruValue Labs San Francisco, CA, USA @truvaluelabs



CopSonic Montauban, France @copsonic San Francisco, CA, USA @CrateIO

Dashboard Exeter, UK @dashboard_ltd

MammothDB Sofia, Bulgaria @mammothdb

Relayr Berlin, Germany @relayr_cloud



Jumio Palo Alto, CA, USA @jumio

Leanplum San Francisco, CA, USA @leanplum

Pyze, Inc. Redwood City, CA, USA @PyzeInc Sofia, Bulgaria

Solfyre Limited Worcester Park, UK @solfyreID



Attivo Networks Fremont, CA, USA @attivonetworks

CLT.Re Oslo, Norway @getcltre

Cognetyx Houston, TX, USA @cognetyx

Dispel New York, USA @dispelhq

Hexadite Boston, MA, USA @Hexadite

InvizBox Dublin, Ireland @invizbox

Veriflo San Jose, CA, USA @VeriflowSystems



Catalogic Woodcliff Lake, NJ, USA @CatalogicSW

Cohesity Santa Clara, CA, USA @cohesity

Hedvig Santa Clara, CA, USA @HedvigInc

Igneous Seattle, WA, USA @IgneousIO

Rubrik Palo Alto, CA, USA @rubrikInc



128 Technology Burlington, MA, USA @128technology

Cloudhouse Technologies London, UK @cloudhousetech

Teridion San Francisco, CA, USA @teridionnet

Versa Networks Santa Clara, CA, USA @versanetworks


Firestarter Award

Adavow Ltd Tunbridge Wells, UK @adavow

CLT.Re Oslo, Norway @getcltre

CyberSparta Reading, UK @CyberSparta

Fuzz Stati0n Santa Cruz, CA, USA @fuzz_stati0n

Illumr London, UK @illumr

Lucy Phishing Thalwil, Switzerland @lucysecurity Sofia, Bulgaria

Solfyre Ltd Worcester Park, UK @solfyreID

StorageOS London, UK @Storage_OS

TransferGuru London, UK @_TransferGuru

YellowDog Bristol, UK @yellowdogltd


Female Tech Trailblazer of the Year Award

Dr. Karin Lachmi, Bioz, Inc. Palo Alto, CA, USA @biozPage

Joanne Smith, RecordSure London, UK @recordsure

Leanne Harvey, Staff Spotlight Hampshire, UK @staffspotlight

Shreya Hewett, TransferGuru London, UK @transferguru_

Faith Tulloch, TruValue Labs San Francisco, CA, USA @truvaluelabs


Male Tech Trailblazer of the Year Award

David Brown, Adavow Tunbridge Wells, UK @adavow

Gur Shatz, Cato Networks Tel Aviv, Israel @CatoNetworks

Gene Banman, DriveScale Sunnyvale, CA, USA @DriveScale_Inc

Tom Lyon, DriveScale Sunnyvale, CA, USA @DriveScale_Inc

Rhys Sharp, Fedr8 Farnborough, UK @fedr8

Dickey Singh, Pyze, Inc. Redwood City, CA, USA @PyzeInc

Kumar Mehta, Versa Networks Santa Clara, CA, USA @versanetworks


Related News

Two in Five Fortune 500 Companies Choose Alibaba Cloud

Alibaba Cloud, the digital technology and intelligence backbone of Alibaba Group, said today it has supported 38 percent of the Fortune 500 companies over the... Read more »

Boost to Smaller British Construction Firms as Updates to Sage Accounting Means Teams can Collaborate Wherever They Are, Saving Time, Staying Compliant

Sage, the market leader in cloud business management solutions, today announced new updates to its Small Business Accounting Solution. Designed to support small businesses in... Read more »

Cloud9 Chooses OpenFin to Empower “Virtual Trading Desks”

Cloud9 Technologies ("Cloud9"), a leader in cloud-based communications, has partnered with OpenFin, the operating system (OS) of finance, to streamline the deployment of Cloud9... Read more »

TIBCO Connected Intelligence Cloud Powers Agile Tool for Safe, Responsible Return to Work

TIBCO Software Inc., a global leader in enterprise data, empowers its customers to connect,... Read more »

Colt launches multi-cloud connectivity underpinned by its award-winning SD WAN offering

Colt Technology Services has today announced the launch of multi-cloud access on its award-... Read more »

Free Newsletter Sign-up
+44 (0) 208 819 32 53 +44 (0) 173 261 71 47
Download Our Mobile App
Financial It Youtube channel